I Live the Life I Long For and So Can You

Simple ways I help women heal, grow, and thrive

Uma Bode
10 min readJun 1, 2022
Photo of the author, Uma Bode, sitting at her desk facing the camera, smiling, holding a pencil in her hand. The background is out of focus and shows a window, a plant, and shelves.
© uma bode

For a few years now, my life has been, well, kinda awesome.

I like myself. I am growing a business that feels 100% aligned with my inner truth and my soul’s purpose. I enjoy living on my own and not having a partner. Intense depression and anxiety are a thing of the past

This is not to say that I don’t have bad days or that there isn’t still more I want to create and achieve. For instance, I’m not as wealthy as I’m planning to be and I could stand to lose a few pounds.

However, nothing interferes with my basic happiness and contentment anymore. The truth is that the life I’m living now is the life I used to long for.

How I got here is a story for another day.

This article is about how I help other people get to this place in their lives.

What It’s Like to Work with Me

When someone asks about my work, I say that I help women live the life they long for — even if they aren’t sure yet what that life looks like.

The next question is usually, “How do you do that?”

“Through a combination of personal growth and practical spirituality,” I say.

--

--

Uma Bode

Writes about personal growth, practical spirituality, entrepreneurship, living authentically, and other stuff. Founder of The Umaverse. https://theumaverse.com/